Vm211 i cannot upgrade firmware please help

Hi
I am new to Arduino.
Instructions to upgrade vm212 firmware are very basic and missing lost of passages.
I downloaded the new firmware zip as per instruction, then loaded the “earthlistener4v0final” on to the arduino softaware and clicked “upload”. The instructions suggest to import libraries and i think the problem is there, but i dont know which libraries they are talking about (are they in the zip file too? Which ones) and how/where to import them.
Any help appreciated.
See screenshot below. Thanks

I have unzipped all the content of the vm211 v4 firmware in the arduino/library directory and still it says it doesn’t find the libraries.
I also used manage libraries and found the adafruit gfx library is there!
I am connecting the earth monitor to the pc with its usb cable, am i doing it right? Do i need a serial port/cable instead??
Also, whicj INO file do i need to selcet to upload? So far i have selected the “v4final” one but there are other INO files such as Setup?
Thanks

Hi @Nicdip,

We use local copies for the 3th party libraries (like Adafruit) to make sure the VM211 code works even when these libraries are updated. If you download the latest firmware from our Github page, you’ll see a src folder with the libraries. Please check if you have the folder in the picture below in your downlaod:

afbeelding

In the main folder, you’ll find the EarthListener4v0_final.ino file. This is the file to upload to your Arduino via USB cable.
afbeelding

Don’t forget to set your processor and port settings before uploading to the board!

Kind regards,
VEL342

@VEL342 Thanks for your reply.
The folders you mentioned are already in my Arduino/library folder.
I have found those libraries when i unzipped the VM211 v4final firmware from the link you suggested and placed all its content in the library folder. Even though the linraries are there, when i run the upload it says it cannot find them.