Scratching surface when travelling

Hi!

I’m new here and to 3d printing as well. Been through a lot of reading. I bought myself the Vertex Delta and mounted it. Wasn’t hard, nice hardware. I did manually wear in the brass on the sleds, as I am a precision mechanic, I know these things need some travelling first for natural adjustement.

Printed the demo logo, everything went fine, nice looking. I followed the instructions and changed the filament in the middle, it worked, it is just slightly offset.

Anyway… Now tried to print 3d benchy without success. Three time already, after a while, the print crashes in the model.

I also noticed that the print, when printing a surface, does an end, and to travel to another end, at the same layer, it doesn’t move on Z, resulting on the nozzle scratching on the model surface… How do I prevent this?

I am using Vertex Delta repetier, CuraEngine as slicer

Summary
Summary

This text will be hidden

These are just guesses since I can’t see your printer.
Do you have the end stops in the correct location?
Since you printed the logo without a problem and then they started.
The cups on the rods that hold the magnetic balls.
Check to see if they are coming loose.
I put plumbers (Teflon) tape on mine about 4 wraps.
I missed one and it came loose yesterday.
The others are holding well.

Thanks for your reply! I took extra care of all the screws in the kit and used loctite 243 on most of them

One thing I have never used before is the PTFE coating. Bought a spray bottle in the local store here and applied it. No idea how to apply it nicely and how it is supposed to look after coating

The surface running also occured on the logo model. Isn’t there an option to elevate Z when travelling and not printing? I mean it’s gcode, would be easy to do (I’m a cnc programmer…), but tedious knowing the amount of lines…