Problems with first connection

Ok guys I’m new to this 3d printing malarkey finally got my k8200 built up following instruction carefully. However when I turn it on the fan starts a few led light up on the board then after a few seconds it all stops all led go out except usb ones and all I am getting is command waiting on the repetier software…??? Also I think I may have a buggered z stepper drive as It will not adjust to correct voltage it just stays at 0.01 v… any help much appreciated I’ve tried removing stepper drive but still ommand waiting…??? I’m about to tear my hair out at this moment in time so bloody frustrating guna be pissed if it’s a bad one out the box and I’ve wasted a whole weekend building it! Please help!
Cheers luke

The longer I leave it off the longer it will stay with the led’s lit I guess that is to do with the capacitors discharging over time? This is so frustrating I have changed the power fuse from 3a to 13 amps now but no difference… any help? Do velleman/vertex own this forum is there a way to contact them on here? Loosing confidence in this product fast!

Checking through the manual I do not see this at the bottom of the screen when I connect the printer as it says in the manual…???

FIRMWARE_NAME:MarlinV1; Sprinter/grblmashupFIRMWARE_URL:http://www.K8200.eu - velleman.eu PROTOCOL_VERSION:1.0 MACHINE_TYPE:K8200 - 3D PRINTER EXTRUDER_COUNT:1

Also if I check the voltage across the 3 good motor drivers while the fan is running and led’s lit the voltage is in increased. If I set the voltage after fan has turned off and led’s gone out it will max out at around .400 so I can’t get the reccomended .425 volts…???

Check the voltage of the power supply at the blue connector.
Should be 15VDC
Instead of 0.425 you should really adjust them to 0.55 this will work best.
Do not go over 0.6 as the drivers will over heat and act stupid.