Vertex Delta - help for beginners

Hi,

I’m pretty new to the world of 3d printers. At my job we bought a Delta for STEM workshops.
The assembly went smoothly and mechanically seems to work fine.
Calibration via the printer itself is fine. Calibrate height, auto calibration. I have a problem with bed leveling but most time works fine but when I try to print something, head crash on bed during bed leveling. Every time in the same spot. My Buildtalk is damaged now.
2nd problem is nozzle temperature. I download vertex_delta_keychain. Copy to SD card and try to print it. When print is started nozzle temp is 130 ° C, and the same problem is with Vertex delta Repetier. I load PLA filament before.

I try to print via Vertex delta Repetier but when I click “play” icon nothing happens. I have to go over Cura Slicer, but every time then my head crashes into bed and nozzle heats up to 130 ° C.

Pleade help, I am desperate. Is there a tutorial for Vertex delta Repetier and printer settings like temperatures …

I am control freak and I did everything by the book, but I need more books :slight_smile:
Firmware is Marlin 1.1.4

1 Like

Does this printer need some special PLA filament or I can use any I have as long diameter is 1,75mm?

Hello @ivan.gkzd

For the Bed levelling went wrong, it seems a calibration problem.
This problem can have different causes.

To solve this, is best to follow the Calibration throubleshooting guide.

Fot the Temperature: When 3D object is sliced via Repetier or Cura software. and saved to gcode on SD card.

Normally when you start print. the printer go in home position. The printhead heats up to 130C°
when reached, the printer performs the bed levelling compensation routine. It ends up fully backwards and a little bit above the printbed. Normally then the printhead should heat up to 200°C. When reached , it starts printing.

Hope this will solve the problem.

Best Regards,
Velleman Support

Thank you for helping me.