Thinking of buying the HPS140i

I am a small kit builder, and high end audiophile. I want this product mainly to detect amplifier clipping. I regularly use a digital multimeter, but have very little experience using a scope. My concern is my ability to figure it out. Are there any tutorials? Also have a few questions:

Are replacement battery packs available?
Does Velleman sell an AC Adapter for it?
Can this site walk me through any issues I may have understanding it’s operation?

I know the only way to detect amplifier clipping is with a scope.

Replacement packs are available should it be necessary, however, up until now, we did not get any returns due to bad battery packs.
The unit comes with a USB charger. Any mains-to-usb adaptor will do the job.
Our EDU06 kit is the ideal starting point for people who would like to start using an oscilloscope.
http://www.velleman.eu/products/view/?id=387510

No that is not the full truth: some amplifiers under load start with a deformation of the top of the sine before the real clip occurs. You cannot see that on a scope (or you should have very well trained eyes regarding the perfect shape of a sinus), you need a distortion analyser or spectrum analyser for that.