Printing problems

I bought the vertex nano two weeks ago and have struggled since then to print anything but without success and it only gets worse.
I have calibrated again and again with different height of the Z axis, the latest result is here, it should be the Velleman logo. It is as if the extruded filament becomes thinner after a while and then the whole print loosens from the bed. Can somebody explain what is wrong please.

Hi!
please tell us something about your settings. Used material, printing temperature etc.
Z calibration height should not higher than one papier sheet.
Please check the temperature settings in the printing software. Is the temperatre for the second layer high enough? Try to increase the temperatures 5 or 10°C (also the first layer) and try to print again.

Greetings

1 Like

Hi Mikehler!

Congrats to entering the 3D printed world! :slight_smile:
Now, I’m new to this hobby aswell but I have gained some experience.
First of it looks as the calibration of the Z is way up in the air, you should get it as low that a peace of paper should just go free between the nozzle and the bed, that’s probably why it doesen’t stick to it.
Also a well cleaned bed is quite a gamechanger. If this not helps a peace of “Blue tape” (the one you use to mask windows sides while painting) on the bed is usaly the way to go or use some kids gluestick, just a bit, even hairfixing spray should do the trick.
As for the temps of the nozzle you should try as Steffen-Berlin says, increase the temp a bit ant test again.
I guess you are using the default settings for the Velleman logo? Edit the temps with the slicer software that goes with this printer (Repetier) or use some other like Cura for this.
(Only drawback is that Cura does not seem export to the right version of gcode so what ever comes out of Cura has to be loaded into Repetier and there you export it to the right version. I may do something wrong i Cura but this is what I do just now and it works.)