K8200 Stock Cannot print w/o popping off heated bed / glass

Hi,

I am new to the whole forum thing in General. I had a question, posted it under someone else’s reply in a forum that I assumed people saw but don’t know the concept. Sorry for being a pain!!!

8200 Built
Bed Calibrated / leveled pretty well w/glass on top
Bunch of smaller successful prints like 1" x .75" base size

Started solely with Simplify3D, the results were not good. It didn’t do anything to prime like I see in Repetier-Host V0.84
I immediately went and installed everything as instructed to take some variables out of troubleshooting!

So here I am with this scenario:

1. Tried to print a larger maybe 3" x 5" and found it lost contact with the bed (w/glass on top) and that was a mess

2. I tried same file but small like 1.5 x 1 or something like that - I was able to get a complete print, not happy with the quality, but it worked.

3. So I tried to print again but only around business card size. I hand primed with the gear, cleaned the glass as usual and increased the skirt layers & size since it seems to have trouble really priming. I also ran with headed bed @ 60c vs 50c. 5MM or less total thickness it popped off - warped this time.
    Photos:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/msefyzxa3dou2ca/060315%20Starting%20few%20layers.jpg?dl=0
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/4849t3tfwispzp0/060315%20warped%20view%20on%20glass%20bed.jpg?dl=0
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/h1neqi4awf9as84/060315%203mm%20in%20warped%20and%20messed%20up.jpg?dl=0

Only mods are my z axis adjustment and all else “stock”

Your help with this is greatly appreciated!
I want to learn the concept here so I can help others as well of course along the way!

Thank you!

It doesn’t stick : try printing on blue painter tape.
Use a fan-duct as with the stock system the head and the bed are too much cooled and it doesn’t help getting your print sticking.