K8055 microsoft visual studio c++ 2013

Hello,

I can’t for the life of me get this thing to work !

I want to write a dialogbased windows program with microsoft visual studio 2013 C++ .
The examples all use windows form designer, which is kinda hard to read, since the syntax is not native c/c++ -code.
The way the demo links to the K8055D.dll is impossible for me to recreate in “normal” MFC - Application (given that i am not a professional programmer).

I managed to create a .lib file from the K8055D_C.dll , linked that and included the header (K8055D_C.h) into my program and it seems to work. For example I can call the function version(); and the corresponding window pops up.

…Buuuut the function opendevice() always returns a “0” no matter wich card i try to initialize and all the other fuctions like setalldigital() don’t work.

Has anybody an idea why my program does not work ? …or (even better) has anybody a working sample project written in c++ that doesn’t use form design.
Thanks a lot !

I’m one better than you. OpenDevice works. It returns -1 if I use the wrong code and 0 if I use the right code. SearchDevices seems to work too, but nothing else seems to.

I did have to do quite a bit of juggling with the lib file to get this far though. Why don’t you guys provide a Visual Studio lib file?

I Take it back, I put a second card in the machine and Open device always returns 0. Most disappointing.

Okay this seems to be something to do with the Windows version of Visual Studio. If I build an app in C# that includes the library using Dllimport attributes when this code is compiled in the windows version I get the symptoms that OpenDevice etc work, but nothing communicating over USB does. If I compile this using the Desktop version all will work fine.