K4700 (speaker protection) testing and connecting questions

Hi all

So, I´ve assembled the K4700 kit and want to see if it´s working (fingers crossed). In the manual it says:
“Connect a net-cord to the MAINS, connect the module to the net and check …”
Does this mean I should connect pin N (Neutral?) and L (Live?) of the MAINS directly to the live (brown?) and neutral (blue?) leads of a normal power cable? Ground (yellow/green?) not used? Does it matter if N is connected to live and vice versa?

Assuming the module works, I naturally want to install it to the amp (a Behringer A500). The manual states: “MASS: this point has to be connected to the mass of the amplifier.” “MASS”; is that the earth ground, chassis ground or something else?

As you can tell; I´m a complete noob at this stuff (and I wouldn’t do all this unless I had to get these amp to work with my speaker project), so please assume I know nothing (absolutely nothing!) when answering. Thanks in advance!

Yes, the two dangerous wires of the mains lead to the points N and L on the print.
No, you can interchange N and L (so N of mains to L on print and vice versa).
Mass = the ground of your amplifier. Is normally a point in which many wires come togeter (star topology). Sometimes the same as chassis ground but not always.

Thanks again Laserguy, truly appreciated!

I´ll try and post a pic (within the hour) of the point I assume the MASS should be connected to just to be safe.

Again; thank you for answering my silly questions!

So; “MASS” connects here:

right?

I´ve tested the modules and they are working; god!

Now I need to connect them to the amp (not used in bridge mode) but I´m slightly confused about the speaker connection. The manual illustrates a single connection from each channel of the amp to the K4700. Which lead (+ or -) is supposed to be connected to the K4700’s “PA” connection and what about the other lead?

I would love quick reply since this needs to be finished today.